Who? What? When? Where? Why?

Who? Me, and 18ish (I don’t know the exact number) HPU students, and 2 professors!

What? A 3 week study abroad extravaganza to Italy. Something we are calling the “Grand Tour.” Also, what do I hope to gain from this experience? I hope to gain memories that will last a lifetime, a broader view of the world (I have never travelled to Europe), and I hope to not gain weight! (Italian food is my fave).

When? May 5th-25th! (81 days from today).

Where? Rome, Pompeii, Florence, Pisa/Lucca, Tuscany, Siena, Venice, Padua, Verona, and Milan.

Why? I love art! I have an art minor mainly because I love ceramics, but I am also really enjoying the drawing assignments we have been receiving while here at HPU. I also LOVE Italy! I am Italian, so that’s one reason I love Italy…because I grew up eating lots of delicious Italian food. And also, I took 3 semesters of Italian simply because I love the language. It is beautiful.

I AM SO EXCITED Y’ALL.

Leave a Reply

